Cardinal Lacrosse News

5/5/14:  The election of the 2014-2015 officers of the Bellaire Lacrosse Club was held on Friday, May 2, 2014, at Rockefeller Hall.  The new officers' terms begin June 1, 2014, and run through May 31, 2015.  Thanks to the following for agreeing to serve:
Pagogh Cho - President
Neal Waxham - VP/Operations
Will Jaco - VP/Finance
Lisa Porter - VP/Fundraising
Angela Marcum - Secretary

4/22/14: Congratulations to our 2014 THSLL South District All-Stars: Dayton Rosenberg - All District, Midfield; Hollis Lopez - Honorable Mention, Midfield; and Alex Sherman - Honorable Mention, Defense.  Selection for THSLL District honors is highly competitive, as the nominees are voted on by the head coaches of each of the 16 teams in the South District.  To be recognized in this manner reflects that the hard work on the field by these players paid off!

Watch this site for updated information, and make sure to sign up for text and/or email messages from (see "Resources" tab.)

2013-2014 News

The following BMLC players earned special THSLL South District DII recognition for the 2014 season:

Dayton Rosenberg
Midfield, All-District

Hollis Lopez
Midfield, Honorable Mention

Alex Sherman
Defense, Honorable Mention

The following players were recognized with special Bellaire Lacrosse awards:

MVP - Hollis Lopez
Offensive Player of the Year - Dayton Rosenberg
Defensive Player of the Year - Alex Sherman
Most Improved - Jimmy Adair
Rookie of the Year - Joshua Dieckmann
Coach's Award - Tavish Bakos
Academic Award - Bret Jaco

2014-2015 Tournament Info

BMLC may be playing in the tournaments listed below. More details will be posted as they become available from the tournament organizers. 


November 22-23, 2014: 
Cy-Fair Fall Classic Lacrosse Tournament:  

This is a two day tournament, held at Zube Park in Hockley, TX. Additional information is available on the website at


January, 2015: 
Clear Lake's Annual Houston Invitational Lacrosse Tournament

This is a two day tournament, held at the League City Sportsplex. Additional information will be available on the website at


February, 2015: 
Texas A&M Aggieland Classic Tournament

The team stays at Ramada College Station, 506 Earl Rudder Freeway South, College Station, TX 77840. (This is the tourney when the first year players get their lax buzzcuts!)

Additional information will be available on the website at

HISD Field Trip Permission Form

If you have questions regarding any of the tournaments or if you would like to volunteer at one of the tournaments, please contact Pagogh Cho at
MVP - Cole Holan
Offensive Player of the Year - Jonathan Gurvey
Defensive Player of the Year - Will Falloure
Most Improved - Mitchell Montalvo
Rookie of the Year - Kyle Waxham
Coach's Award - Steven Jenkins
Academic Award - Alex Nguyen   

Annual Events:  

Alumni Game - This is a fun event pitting former players & coaches against the current BMLC players.  It is held annually on the Saturday following Thanksgiving.  The game is at Bellaire HS football field and starts at noon.  The date for the 2014 game is 11/29/14.

Wreaths Across America - The 2014 fall season's date for WAA service project is Saturday, 12/13/14 - plan ahead & save the date.  For more information or to order a wreath for a friend of family member buried at Houston National Cemetery, go to their website: